The Pollock-Krasner Foundation, Inc. announces 118 grants totaling $2,616,000 to visual artists internationally in fiscal year 2014-2015.

NEW YORK, NY, December 3, 2015 – Now entering its thirty-first year of grant making, The Pollock-Krasner Foundation, Inc. has reaffirmed its mission of supporting individual visual artists worldwide. The Pollock-Krasner Foundation, Inc. is pleased to announce 118 grants totaling $2,616,000 were awarded to visual artists and organizations internationally in fiscal year 2014-2015. A list of artists awarded grants in fiscal year 2014-2015 follows. These grants support the artists’ personal and/or professional expenses for one year. Since its inception in 1985, the Foundation has awarded over 65 million dollars to artists in 77 countries.

Pollock-Krasner grants have enabled artists to create new work, purchase needed materials and pay for studio rent, as well as their personal and medical expenses. Past recipients of Pollock-Krasner grants acknowledge their critical impact in allowing concentrated time for studio work, and in preparing for exhibitions and other professional opportunities such as accepting a residency.

Grants are awarded to professional visual artists internationally, based on dual criteria of artistic merit and financial need. Painters, sculptors, printmakers and artists who work on paper are eligible to apply. Artists interested in applying should visit our website at to view and complete our online application.

We would like to welcome you to visit our Grantee Image Collection available through our website, The Collection is an ongoing effort to illustrate our grantees’ work and contact information. We hope that you enjoy reviewing our history.

The Pollock-Krasner Foundation was established in 1985 to assist individual working artists of merit with financial need through the generosity of Lee Krasner (1908-1984), a leading abstract expressionist painter and widow of Jackson Pollock.

The following artists were awarded Pollock-Krasner Foundation grants from Fiscal Year July 2014 through June 2015:


Samira Abbassy, New York, NY Ana B. Hernandez, Philadelphia, PA
Tracey Adams, Carmel, CA Jesse Hickman, Northport, MI
Seongmin Ahn, Brooklyn, NY Mildred Howard, Berkeley, CA
Elke Albrecht, Eisenach, Germany Robert Hudson, Cotati, CA
Steven Alexander, West Abington, PA Manabu Ikeda, Madison, WI
Sonia Almeida, Arlington, MA Hisae Ikenaga, Thionville, France
Gregory Bae, Chicago, IL Patrick Jackson, Los Angeles, CA
Ronald Baron, Brooklyn, NY Kahn and Selesnick, Ghent, NY
Leszek Bartkiewicz, Lodz, Poland Yukari Kaihori, Wellington, New Zealand
Monica Bengoa, Santiago, Chile Adam Kalinowski, Poznan, Poland
Amy Bennett, Cold Spring, NY Carol Keller, Shutebury, MA
Eva Berendes, Berlin, Germany Caroline Kent, St. Paul, MN
Mariella Bisson, Woodstock, NY Selena Kimball, Brooklyn, NY
Barbara Bosworth, Stow, MA Stas Korolov, Akko, Israel
Tony Briffa, Svendborg, Denmark Eva Koves, Budapest, Hungary
Kevin Briggs, Soldotna, AK Rima Kundu, Bolpur, India
Maggi Brown, Cambridge, MA Ellen Lesperance, Portland, OR
Peter Burns, Westport, Ireland Florencia Levy, Buenos Aires, Argentina
James F. L. Carroll, Kutztown, PA Anirban Mitra, Hooghly, India
Michelle Charles, London, UK Anne Neukamp, Berlin, Germany
Louisa Chase, East Hampton, NY Mai-Thanh Thi Nguyen, Hue, Vietnam
Catalina Chervin, Buenos Aires, Argentina Chris Oliveria, Los Angeles, CA
Bethany Collins, Atlanta, GA Deborah Oropallo, Berkeley, CA
Virginia Colwell, Richmond, VA Christine Osinski, Ridgefield, CT
Nancy Davidson, New York, NY Gary Panter, Brooklyn, NY
Tamara de Laval, Malm? , Sweden K.K. Pushpakaran, Thrissur, India
William Dennisuk, Imatra, Finland Raha Raissnia, Brooklyn, NY
Claudia Desgranges, K?ln, Germany Shelley Reed, Brookline, MA
diSTRUKTURA, Belgrade, Serbia Valerie Roybal, Albuquerque, NM
Natasha Doyon, Quebec, Canada Ajean Ryan, Fort Collins, CO
Jenny Dubnau, Jackson Heights, NY Scott Sandell, Sag Harbor, NY
Jess T Dugan, St. Louis, MO James Sansing, San Rafael, CA
Natalie Dunham, Miami, FL Helen Schell, Sunderland, England
Natalie Edgar, New York, NY Bill Schuck, Brooklyn, NY
Donald Elder, Saugerties, NY David Seccombe, New York, NY
Eric Erickson, Garrison, NY Ward Shelley, Easton, CT
Tamar Ettun, Brooklyn, NY Andrew Smaldone, Florence, Italy
Anne Ferrer, Paris, France Manuel Soliven, Marikina, Philippines
Silvio Fischbein, Buenos Aires, Argentina Brea Souders, Brooklyn, NY
Trey Friedman, Sharon, CT Kirsten Stolle, Marshall, NC
Sonia Gechtoff, New York, NY Naoe Suzuki, Waltham, MA
Dagmara Genda, Guelph, Canada Takahiro Suzuki, Hyogo, Japan
Wojciech Gilewicz, Arverne, NY Larry Thomas, Fort Bragg, CA
Eunice Golden, New York, NY Ann Toebbe, Chicago, IL
Bhuvanesh Gowda, Vadodara, India Marcelo Torretta, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Owen Gray, New York, NY Gordana Vrencoska, Skopje, Macedonia
Kojo Griffin, Atlanta, GA Crystal Wagner, Harrisburg, PA
Calvin Grimm, Shady, NY Elise Wagner, Portland, OR
Tyree Guyton, Detroit, MI George Wardlaw, Amherst, MA
Karl Haendel, Los Angeles, CA Amy Weiskopf, Brooklyn, NY
Nigel Helyer, Rushcutters Bay, Australia Jack Youngerman, Bridgehampton, NY

In addition to the individuals listed, the following organizations received grants in Fiscal Year July 2014 through June 2015:

Aldrich Contemporary Art Museum, Ridgefield, CT

Aspen Institute, Washington DC

Charlotte Street Foundation, Kansas City, MO

Dallas Museum of Art, Dallas, TX

International Foundation for Art Research, New York, NY

International Studio and Curatorial Program, Brooklyn, NY

Lower Manhattan Cultural Council, New York, NY

MacDowell Colony, New York, NY

New York Foundation for the Arts, Brooklyn, NY for NYFA Source

Peggy Guggenheim Collection, Venice, Italy

Sculpture Center, Long Island City, NY

Stony Brook Foundation of SUNY at Stony Brook for The Pollock-Krasner House and Study Center

Tate Liverpool, Liverpool, England

Vermont Studio Center, Johnson, VT

Woodstock Byrdcliffe Guild, Woodstock, NY